January 21, 2022

RCNMC Endorsements for 2018 GOP Primary

The Republican Committee of Northern Macomb County (RCNMC) is honored to recognize and endorse the following candidates for the August 7, 2018 Primary Election or the August 25, 2018 State Republican Convention (candidates sorted alphabetically be last name):

  • Governor — Brian Calley, Bill Schuette
  • Attorney General* — Tom Leonard, Tonya Schuitmaker
  • Secretary of State* — Mary Treder Lang
  • State Senator – 8th District — Peter J. Lucido
  • State Senator – 10th District — Michael MacDonald, Michael Shallal
  • Rep. in State Legislature – 36th District — Scott Czasak, Karen Potchynok-Lund
  • Macomb County Clerk / Register of Deeds — Julie Williams
  • Macomb County Commissioner – 13th District — Leon Drolet
  • Armada Township Trustee — Jim Goetzinger
  • Washington Township Trustee — Gary Kopp

* denotes candidate race determined in State Republican Convention on August 25, 2018

The endorsements recognize those candidates in contested primary or convention races that the RCNMC believes demonstrate a commitment to the Republican Party platform and can best represent the Republican Party in the North Macomb area.

Only contested races for the GOP Primary in August were considered at this time.

Speak Your Mind